Unesco World Heritages

Site inscription Location date of construction Related era
Tchogha Zanbil 1979 Khuzestan Province 1250 BC Elamite
Persepolis 1979 Fars Province 5 centuries BC  Achaemenid Empire
naqsh-e jahan 1979 Isfahan, Isfahan
17th century Safavid dynasty
Takht-e Soleyman 2003 West Azerbaijan
4th century Sassanid dynasty
Bam and its Cultural Landscape 2004 Kerman Province 6 to 4 centuries BC  Achaemenid Empire
Pasargadae 2004 Fars Province 5 centuries BC  Achaemenid Empire
soltaniyeh 2005 Zanjan Province 14th century
Bisotun 2006 Kermanshah
6 to 5 centuries BC  Achaemenid Empire
Armenian Monastic Ensembles of Iran  2008 West Azerbaijan
4th century Sassanid dynasty
Shushtar Historical Hydraulic System 2009 Khuzestan Province 3rd century Sassanid dynasty
Sheikh Safi al-din Khānegāh and Shrine Ensemble in Ardabil 2010 Ardabil Province 16th century Safavid dynasty
Tabriz Historic Bazaar Complex 2010 East Azerbaijan
12th century Safavid dynasty
The Persian Garden 2011 Many provinces 6 century BC _
Gonbad-e Qābus 2012 Golestan Province 13th century Ziyarid dynasty
Masjed-e Jāmé of Isfahan 2012 Isfahan, Isfahan
8th century Umayyad dynasty
Golestan Palace 2013 Tehran 16th century Safavid dynasty
Shahr-e Sukhteh 2014 Sistan and Baluchestan
3200 BC Elamite
Cultural Landscape of Maymand 2015 Kerman Province 2nd or 3rd century Arsacid era
Susa 2015 Khuzestan Province since 6th century BC Elamite, Seleucid
, Parthian, and Sasanian
Lut Desert 2016 Kerman and Sistan
and Baluchestan Provinces
_ _
The Persian Qanat 2016 Many provinces since 3000 years ago _
Historic City of Yazd 2017 Yazd, Yazd Province 4th century Sassanid dynasty
The Ensemble of Historical  SassanianCities in Fars Province(Bishabpur, Firouzabad, Sarvestan) 2018 Fars Province 5 centuries BC Sassanid dynasty
Hyrkanian forests 2019


Print   Email
Unesco World Heritages - 5.0 out of 5 based on 3 votes