Weekends in Iran

In Iran, the workweek is from Saturday to Thursday in almost all public and governmental offices, and the weekend is Friday.

Banks and other governmental offices are generally open on Thursdays, from 07:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m., and in larger cities, shopping malls and department stores are open on Thursdays and Fridays.

Besides Fridays, there are several other national or religious holidays in which all of the offices are closed. On some special dates even the museums are closed. These dates are colored red on below table (2018 calendar)

 

Date Weekday Holiday Name
Feb 11 Sunday Revolution Day
Mar 20 Tuesday Oil Nationalization Day
Mar 21 Wednesday Norooz (Persian New Year)
Mar 22 Thursday Norooz Holiday
Mar 23 Friday Norooz Holiday
Mar 24 Saturday Norooz Holiday
Mar 30 Friday Birthday of Imam Ali
Apr 1 Sunday Islamic Republic Day
Apr 2 Monday Nature Day
Apr 13 Friday Prophet's Ascension
May 2 Wednesday Imam Mahdi's birthday
Jun 4 Monday Anniversary of Khomeini's Death
Jun 5 Tuesday Revolt of Khordad 15
Jun 6 Wednesday Martyrdom of Imam Ali
Jun 15 Friday Eid-e-Fetr (End of Ramadan)
Jun 16 Saturday Eid-e-Fetr (Additional Holiday)
Jul 9 Monday Martyrdom of Imam Sadeq
Aug 21 Tuesday Eid-e-Ghorban (Feast of Sacrifice)
Aug 29 Wednesday Eid-e-Ghadir
Sep 19 Wednesday Tassoua
Sep 20 Thursday Ashura
Oct 30 Monday Arbaeen
Nov 7 Wednesday Demise of Prophet Muhammad and Martyrdom of Imam Hassan
Nov 8 Thursday Martyrdom of Imam Reza
Nov 25 Sunday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad and Imam Sadeq

Arian Tour office

: Apt.1 , No.1 , Froozanfar St , Gisha ,Tehran, Iran

:00982188485006-9

:00982143851942

:MaryamMirzababaei

:00989121781305